FC Barcelona will actively participate in the institutional events to commemorate the National Holiday of Catalonia. The FC Barcelona delegation will lay a wreath at the Rafael Casanova memorial on Tuesday September 11 at 9.20 in the morning. Members of the Board of Directors and members of the Club’s professional teams’ technical staff and players will be present. In addition, the FC Barcelona Women’s team will also be represented as well as the Club’s youth system.

President Sandro Rosell will lead the Azulgrana delegation, and will be accompanied by vice-presidents Jordi Cardoner and Carles Vilarrubí, and members of the Board Jordi Mestre, Jordi Moix, Jordi Monés and Josep Ramon Vidal-Abarca. The Club’s football team will be represented by Tito Vilanova and captain Carles Puyol. The Club’s other professional teams will be represented by handball manager, Xavi Pascual, and captain Vitcor Tomás; manager and captain of the futsal team, Xavier Pascual and Jordi Torras, respectively. Barça Regal and the roller hockey team will not be represented given that the two teams will be competing away from Barcelona that day.

The FC Barcelona Women’s football team will be represented by manager Xavier Llorens, and captain, Ana Escribano. The Club’s youth system will also be represented, members from all the U8 teams through U18 teams be part of the Azulgrana delegation. As is tradition, there will also be a delegation from the Barça Veteran Players Association, which will be led by president Ramon Alfonseda.

Other National Holiday of Catalonia events

In addition to the floral offering, FC Barcelona will be represented by vice-president Carles Vilarrubí and director Jordi Moix at the commemorative Day of Catalonia event, which will be held at the Cascada of the Ciutadella Park (11.00).

The following day, vice-president Vilarrubí and director Jordi Monés will attend the Òmnium Cutlural and Càritas Catalonia Medal of Honor ceremony at the Parliament of Catalonia. The ceremony will be held at the Auditorium of the Parliament Palace at 20.30.

Back to top