Barça Fair Play Award

From August 20 through September 24 the voting period is open to choose the Barça player that exhibited the most fair play of the 2011/12 season. The Barça Veteran Players Association invites FC Barcelona fans to cast their vote for the player that demonstrated the best sportsmanship on and off the pitch on www.premifairplay.cat. A jury will select the winner of the third edition of the Barça Fair Play Award from the six players that receive the most votes. Unlike the first two editions of the prize organised by the Barça Veteran Players Association, this year the public is charged with selecting the finalists.

Voting opened on August 19, coniciding with the start of La Liga, and will go through September 24, the anniversary of the Camp Nou’s inauguration. The jury will convene on September 24 to name the winner from the top six players with the most votes.

Talking about fair play

The Barça Veteran Players Association is promoting the public vote with a video that features five ex-Barça players. The players that feature in the video are Guillermo Amor, Josep M. Fusté, Gerard López, Carles Rexach and Eusebio Sacristán.

Voting has its rewards

Every person that participates in the election of the third edition of the Barça Fair Play Award will have the chance to win a trip for two with FC Barcelona to a Liga or Cup match.

The Award

The Barça Fair Play Award winner will receive a sculpture created by the artist Agustí Puig. The sculpture is an allegory of fair play as a combination of the attitude and mentality that arrises from thought and how it expresses itself through the body's physical action.


Past winners

2010 - Bojan Krkic
2011 - Andrés Iniesta

Back to top