President at Nae
President of Digital Business & ICT ESADE Alumni Club
Member of the Board of Directors at Cercle d’Economía

Moderator: Mobile First.

Ginés Alarcón is Industrial Engineer by the Escola Tècnica Superior d'Enginyeria Industrial i Aeronàutica de Terrassa (ETSEIAT-UPC). He has developed his professional career as Financial Entities Manager at Accenture, Vice Principal at British Telecom and Banco Atlántico, IT Manager at Banco Santander, Director Partner at DMR (Everis), General Manager at Colt Telecom, VP at Lavinia Group, CEO at T-Systems Iberia, and Managing Director at Mobile World Capital Barcelona, among many other positions. Moreover, since 1983 he combined his professional activity with a position as associate professor at ESADE, until 2013. In addition, he was founder of Ctecno.

Since 2008 he is President at Nae Comunicacions and, since 2013, Member of the Board of Directors at Cercle d’Economía. Moreover, he combines his professional activity with the presidency of Digital Business & ICT ESADE Alumni Club, he is member of the consulting board of Barcelona City Council’s Human Environment Department and member of the executive board of CETEMMSA Technology Center. In addition, Ginés Alarcón is Advisor of the Industrial Engineering, Telecommunications and Informatics Professional Colleges, as well as Advisor of the Industrial Commission at Barcelona’s Chamber of Commerce.


Founding Partner and Managing Director at Nae

Moderator: Smart Stadiums.

Cristóbal Escoda is Telecommunications Engineer by the Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya (UPC). Currently, he is Founder and Director Partner at Nae, a company specialised in ICT and Business Consulting. Previously, he was the Director of the Access and Transport Network at CTTI and afterwards he became Engineering Director at Colt Telecom, at first, and then B&A South Region Director. Before founding Nae, he worked as associate professor at the Telematics Department of the Telecommunications and Aerospatiale Engineering School of Castelldefels (EETAC-UPC)

In 2004, after his stage at Colt Telecom, Cristóbal founded Nae Comunicacions S.L., together with his partner Antoni Ibáñez, who had also been working with him at Colt. 11 years after that, Nae is working with telecom operators, public administrations and big corporations helping them to anticipate the challenges that growth and market transformation are arising, contributing to improve their business strategies and operative efficiency. Nae currently has offices at Barcelona, Madrid and Bogotá (Colombia) and more than 200 employees, with revenues that are increasing systematically every year.


CEO at Ackcent
Associate Professor at ESADE

Moderator: Data Driven Business.

Luis Vera is Telecommunications Engineer by the UPC & ESADE MBA. Moreover, Luis has a degree in Organizations’ Psychology by the UOC, PDG by IESE and Strategic Marketing Master at Berkeley University. He has developed his professional career at Eltec as IT Project Manager, IT Delivery Manager at Daimler Chrysler, Product Manager at Deutsche Bank Informatics Consultancy and he was Partner and EMEA Director at TB-Security. He also has wide experience as an ICT business consultant. He is ESADE professor since 2002, combining his activity with his current position as Ackcent CEO.

Luis Vera is a professional with more than 19 years of experience in IT complex organizations from the US and Europe. This has allowed him to acquire skills in the business development field. He is focussed in business strategy, ICT security, Cloud Computing, Big Data, Social Networks, business development and hi-tech marketing. Nowadays he is participating in projects focussed on high-value ICT Cyber-security models for scalable businesses.


Director at Penteo
Associate Professor at BES LaSalle
Associate Professor and Program Director of CIO Advanced Program at ESADE

Moderator: ICT: New Business Opportunities.

Iván González had a High Degree in Computer Science and Engineering by the Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya (UPC) and EMBA by ESADE. Moreover, he has completed the following programs: Managing Innovation at the IMD Business School, Change Management at Georgetown University, Digital Leadership at the ESMT and Digital Business at the Imperial College London.

He has developed his professional career firstly as Consultor at Penteo, becoming Head of IT Consultancy and IT Market Analysis some years after that and, finally, Director at Penteo since 2008.

Iván González has more than 15 years of experience performing leadership functions in the IT industry in Business Development, Sales, Marketing and Consultancy fields. During this period he has designed and implemented annual sales and marketing plans, developed new products, provided expert advice to CIOs and CEOs and other area managers of medium-sized and large companies about transformation processes of the IT function, and business alignment with market trends.


Head Professor of the Operations, Innovation and Data Sciences Department at ESADE & Digital Business Master Program Director
Head Professor at URL

Moderator: Performance & Data Analytics.

Xavier Busquets joined ESADE in 2002. Previously, he had developed consulting and executive activities at Telefónica, Retevisión, Hewlett Packard and Siebel Systems. He has an extensive consulting and executive teaching experience.

Xavier Busquets teaching and research interests are in strategic and planning information systems, risk management, and executive decision-making.

He is Director of the Department of Information Systems at ESADE and responsible for the MBA, Executive MBA and Senior Executive Programmes. He is author of four IS business cases and the book chapter Estrategia de cliente y sistemas de información (Temas clave de marketing relacional, McGraw-Hill, 2004). He has received the NACRA Award in 2006 and 2007 consecutively.

Moreover, he has been Co-Chair of the International Conference of Mobile Business (ICMB 2008), member of the Direction Board of Smart Business Networks at Beijing (2008). He participates in the program Service Science Management and Engineering (SSME) and he received the IBM Faculty Award in 2007.